The Uniersity Journey| Loughborough 

Loughborough is know to be a very sporty University and if you know me then you know that sport is not my forte but I think being surrounded by people and an environment that encourage sport could have a positive impact on my attitude sports.

Accommodation: The most expensive accommodation here was lovely, the room was spacious and the en-suite was really nice and well lit (great for selfies). What I liked about the accommodation at Loughborough was that there is a student village where all of the accommodation is. I think this is quite nice as it makes the work and living spaces feel quite separate, making it useful for those stressed out days! The buildings were all very modern and the kitchens were colourful and bright, these things seem to be important to me.

Campus: The campus is really nice and way bigger than I thought, it has been voted to have one of the best Students Union’s but I didn’t really find much information on it at the open day. I did love that there was a bubble tea and if I ended up going to Loughborough Uni then I can see myself spending a lot of money there! There is also a shuttle bus throughout campus and to the town which is really frequent and is a big selling point for me.

Course: The course here seems great and they have a really big emphasis on doing a placement year, but the course I want to do (psychology and criminology) only has 15 places! I spoke to one of the current students which loved Loughborough and the course. Speaking to students really helped me get a feel for the University.

Location: Loughborough is very close to where we are moving to and I find this quite attractive because if I was worried or anything I would be very close to home. The buses from the campus go straight to the train station and I saw that it was not far from the town. It was clear that the campus was very well connected.

See my thoughts on the other universities I visited

Durham: 

Warwick: 

Southampton: 

3 thoughts on “The Uniersity Journey| Loughborough 

Leave a comment